DAYDREAMS

I like to imagine a different world,

one where I can smile

 

One where I won’t be curled

up in bed for a long while

This place is happy and has rainbows

filled with flowers and blue skies

 

Sun so bright, it glows

there are no questions or whys

And I like to think I’m happy

an environment I can’t be sad

 

No movies or books would be sappy

cause all I’ll be is glad.

 

Sadly this new world isn’t real

I am stuck behind a wall, unable to heal

 

– Ms Mandi

 

Check http://worldchangingteens.com/ for Teen Suicide Prevention assistance

For more inspirational speech please follow: http://www.kimrgrimes.com

Leave a Reply

